Clinical and Experimental Optometry

Clinical and Experimental Optometry

The H Barry Collin Research Medal

The H Barry Collin Research Medal is awarded by Optometry Australia to recognise outstanding contributions to the advancement of knowledge in optics, vision science or clinical optometry by a person who is an Australian citizen or a graduate of an Australian optometry school, or who has done a significant part of his or her research in an Australian institution.

The recipient is expected to submit a paper for publication in Clinical and Experimental Optometry. The Medal is accompanied by a monetary prize of AU$5,000.

Nominations for the 2019 H Barry Collin Research Medal are currently open. 

Nomination criteria.

HB Collin Medal


H Barry Collin AM - 1977
Brien A Holden OAM - 1988
Gerald Westheimer AM - 2009
John D Pettigrew - 2010
Anthony J Adams - 2011
Donald E Mitchell - 2012
Robert Hess - 2013
David Atchison - 2014
Nathan Efron AC - 2015
Shaun Collin - 2016
Mark Willcox - 2017
Fiona Stapleton - 2018