About Us

About Us

Board of Management

Optometry Tasmania is governed by an elected Board of Management. The Board hold responsibility for managing the Division, under the Association's Rules.

Board members are elected by the Division's voting members at each Annual General Meeting. A director is elected for two years. Each year, half of the positions on the Board are open for re-election.

President:                                        Lee Baumwol            

Vice President and CPD Director:    Andrew Hogan

National Director:                             Karen Garner

Treasurer:                                        John Kingshott

Secretary:                                         Joanna Lindsay

Members:                                          Ian Bourchier, Tori Halsey and Stephen Witt