Optometric Sector Advisory Group

Optometry Victoria is delighted to announce the membership of the newly established Optometric Sector Advisory Group (OSAG).

We were very impressed by the number and breadth of applications to join the Group. The diversity of the OSAG members and the range of experience and knowledge that they will bring is very exciting.

The purpose of the OSAG is to provide operational advice to the Optometry Victoria Secretariat and Board on:

  • emerging issues in the optometry sector;
  • clinical and technical optometric advice and feedback;
  • guidance on policy issues, and
  • input into the development or updating of member resources and information.

Details of the OSAG members are included below.



Practice / Work Location

Graham Lakkis

Lakkis Optometry


Malcolm Gin

Malcolm Gin Optometry


Alice McLennan

Australian College of Optometry and Vision@Broadway

Carlton and Reservoir

Jessica Chi

Eyetech Optometrists


James Armitage

Deakin University


Genevieve Napper

Australian College of Optometry

Carlton and regional Victoria

Mitchell Anjou

University of Melbourne


Ken Thomas

Leunig and Farmer Optometrists


Kerryn Hart

Australian College of Optometry, Deakin University, O’Donnell Optical

Carlton, Geelong and Cowes

Kon Zagoritis

Eye Advice


Mark De Paola

Graham Hill Eyecare


Phillip Fent

Director, Optiquip and Director, Locum Services

Malvern East

Rod Baker

Sunbury Optical and Vision for Children


We are looking forward to working with the OSAG in the interests of optometry, the optometric profession and community eye care. 

To view the OSAG Terms of Reference click here.